A birth story

So I love reading and watching vlogs about birth. So I thought I would share my story…

On May 31st I was 40 weeks and 5 days pregnant so my Dr decided to schedule an induction. So at 8am we got to the hospital. I got hooked up to my IV and everything at about 10am, after that my dr came in to break my water….so he thought he did.

Right after that I asked for an epidural…because I am a big baby and any feeling of pain freaks me out and I can’t take it.

So I got my epidural and then all was as good as can be. Right after that they started pitocin to get things moving along. Hours went by and the nurse came in and realized my water never broke. So my Dr came back in and BROKE my water. At about 8:45pm the nurse checked me and I was ready to go!

The Dr came in and I started pushing at 8:59pm and 4 min later I had my sweet baby in my arms at 9:03pm! 

Birth is such an amazing thing, it’s a real miracle to be able to create these little humans! 

I hope you enjoyed my story even though it was short and sweet.


Xo, Danielle

Leave a Reply

